Well here I am in Sydney.

Yeah, so I had the times a bit confused in Darwin, and here I am in Sydney.  The King’s Cross area is a lot like other backpacker havens, so getting settled in hasn’t been that much of an adjustment.  Sydney is of course a huge city and the idea that I am showing up to try to photograph so many events is a little overwhelming at times.  Tomorrow is Fair Day, which is one of the main events of Mardi Gras.  Tens of thousands are going to be showing up in Victoria Park, and I am hoping for some good photographs, but for now I have to fight the urge to sleep.  I look forward to meeting a lot of the community here, which has been so good in helping me try to get a grasp of what is to come.   Don’t sleep Chad, don’t sleep.

(Travel Experiences of WWP Photographer ~ Charles Meacham)

Leave a Reply

